HomeMap
Bahasa IndonesiaBahasa Inggris
Logo

Gelatine

Probably best known as a gelling agent in cooking, different types and grades of gelatin are used in a wide range of food and nonfood products: Common examples of foods that Contain gelatin are gelatin desserts, trifles, aspic, marshmallows, candy corn, and confections such as Peeps, gummy bears, fruit snacks, and jelly babies. Gelatin may be used as a stabilizer, thickener, or texturizer in foods such as yogurt, cream cheese, and margarine; it is used, as well, in fat-reduced foods to Simulate the mouthfeel of fat and to create volume. It is also used in the production of Several types of Chinese soup dumplings, specifically Shanghainese soup dumplings, or xiaolongbao, as well as Shengjian mantou, a type of fried and steamed dumplings. The fillings of both are made by combining ground pork with gelatin cubes, and in the process of cooking, the gelatin melts, creating a soupy interior with a characteristic gelatinous stickiness.
Gelatin is used for the clarification of juices, such as apple juice, and of vinegar. Isinglass, from the swim bladders of fish, is still used as a fining agent for wine and beer. Beside Hartshorn jelly, from deer antlers (hence the name "vault"), isinglass was one of the oldest sources of gelatin.
Certain professional and theatrical lighting equipment use color gels to change the beam color. Reviews These were historically made with gelatin, hence the term color gel.Gelatin typically constitutes the shells of pharmaceutical capsules to Make Them Easier to swallow. Hypromellose-acceptable is a vegetarian alternative to gelatin, but is more expensive to produce.
Some animal glues such as hide glue are Essentially unrefined gelatin.
It is used to hold silver halide crystals in an emulsion in virtually all photographic films and photographic papers. Despite some Efforts, no suitable substitutes with the stability and low cost of gelatin have been found.
Used as a carrier, coating, or separating agent for other substances, for example, it makes water soluble β-carotene, Thus imparting a yellow color to any soft drinks containing beta-carotene.
Gelatin is closely related to bone glue and is used as a binder in match heads and sandpaper.Cosmetics may contain a nongelling variant of gelatin under the name hydrolyzed collagen.Gelatin was first used as an external surface sizing for paper in 1337 and continued as a dominant sizing agent of all European papers through the mid-19th century.In modern times, it is mostly found in watercolor paper, and occasionally in glossy printing papers, artistic papers, and playing cards, and it maintains the wrinkles in the crêpe paper.

More From Others

Gelatine
Gelatine
Gelatin or gelatin (from Latin: gelatus means "stiff", "frozen"; compare with gelato) is translucent, colorless, brittle (when dry), bland food derived from collagen obtained from various animal products. It is commonly used as gelling agents in food, medicine, photography, and cosmetic manufacturing. Substances containing gelatin or functioning in the same way so-called "jelly".
Gelatin is an irreversible form of hydrolyzed collagen, which results in the reduction of fibril protein hydrolysis into smaller peptides, which will have a wide range of molecular weight associated with physical and chemical methods of denaturation, based on the hydrolysis process. It is found in most of the gummy candy, as well as other products such as marshmallows, gelatin desserts, and some ice cream, dips and yogurt. Gelatin for use recipes come in the form of slabs, granules or powder. Instant types can be added to food for them; others should be soaked in water first.
MORE INFORMATION
Glycine
Glycine
Glycine is one genus of the tribe of legumes (Fabaceae). In it there are two species of soy that are important to humans as a source of protein and fats, and antioxidants : Glycine max (soybean white) and Glycine soja (soybean black).
MORE INFORMATION
Copyright © 2016 - PT. Sumber Berlian Kimia All Rights Reserved
Jasa Pembuatan Website by IKT
Link To Mobile